St. Catherine’s Day Hat Parade

Happy St. Catherine’s Day!

I’ve found a new tradition! This was my first year to participate in New Orleans’ St. Catherine’s Day Hat Parade. Being a Catherine myself, I am proud to say that this is now one of my favorite parades in the city.  Every Sunday before Thanksgiving, a group of fantastically fun ladies (and a few brave men) stroll through the Garden District wearing elaborate, mostly homemade, hats and drinking champagne. This is my idea of how to spend a Sunday morning!

Can’t wait to do it again next year!

You should come too.

One thought on “St. Catherine’s Day Hat Parade

Leave a Reply

